Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens                                  The Mermaid & Sea Horse Fountain

The Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens                                  The Mermaid & Sea Horse Fountain

The Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens                                  The Mermaid & Sea Horse Fountain

The Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens                                  The Mermaid & Sea Horse Fountain

A favorite place of mine is The Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens in San Marino, CA. The garden is stunning and is the home of a mermaid and sea horse fountain! I was a bit giddy when I saw this, yes I used the word giddy. My writer friends are now cringing. There are many reasons to like the Huntington. Go there.

It is warm here. When I was a child I wanted to be a mermaid. I never did grow a fish tail. I did learn to swim and I love being in the water. How thankful I am that the Salmon and Lemhi rivers flow through our town to cool and entertains us all, on these hot summer days.

