Tags

©ilona_mccarty

I photographed two women recently that brought me so much joy, gratitude and thankfulness for their friendship and what I do as a photographer.

Wendy is a real estate agent. She is a kind and classy lady. She and her husband Jack are always willing to help someone in need in our community. Buying tickets for fundraisers for someone who is ill, helping with the Salmon Marathon or furthering education for our youth, they are there.

Bailey is a senior in high school. For her senior project she is working with Joyful Hands International to raise funds for medical kits and well construction. I made this photo look old because I see a wise old soul mixed with youthful loveliness. I look forward to what this young woman will do with her life.

Strong healthy wise women.

 

 

