Tags

, , , , , , ,

I had so much fun photographing a group of very nice Idaho saddlemakers a week ago. Here are a few more images. Thank you everyone for a great time!

Though all of them were very talented, Dale Harwood is the one everyone looked up to. Interesting, funny, smart and pleasant to be around, he knows his craft and his wife Karron is equally charming.dale color

I first met Jeff Minor while working on a newspaper story. He had just come in from shoeing horses. This guy can do anything and his wife Jill is an animal whisper.  I think he looks like he belongs hanging out at the bar in an episode of “Hell on Wheels” my favorite show…

With these photos I cant decide if I like color or b&w best. What do you think?

Jeff Minor, Saddlemaker and Braider, Salmon, Idaho.

Jeff Minor, Saddlemaker and Braider, Salmon, Idaho.

Jeff Minor, Saddlemaker and Braider, Salmon, Idaho.

Jeff Minor, Saddlemaker and Braider, Salmon, Idaho.

